No fucking teddy bears!

September 27, 2007

Meh…. I don’t really feel like posting. But its 1:12 PM and I have a good hour and fifteen minutes to kill. I’ve been trying to plan my little sister’s 21st birthday party looking for venues and DJs online (she’s in the US). What she doesn’t know, is that I’m also planning to hire some bodyguards to attend the party. Some of you might be thinking well “then she can’t go completely wild! That’s not fair, you got a bodyguard-free 21st”. And you are completely right! But there are somethings you need to know. First, I don’t want her going wild (even though she is 10 times more sane than me). Also, my 21st birthday was bodyguard-free but it was also party-free. It was horrible. It was one of the most traumatic experiences of my life *sob*. Seriously, it was really traumatic. I was still in college but back in Kuwait for the summer. I was given a cake and a teddy bear. A fucking teddy bear!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!! Okay, I don’t expect my parents to give me a bottle of vodka or anything. But a fucking teddy bear? I was so traumatized. It was my 21st….. so sad. Ever since then I have this 3iqda, I have to have a crazy birthday party every year, or atleast a decent one. No fucking teddy bears!

My 22nd was amazing, I’d decided that “fuck everyone, I’m giving myself an amazing party”. I went out and rented a sushi bar/ restaurant for one night. Complete with dancefloor and DJ. And being a sushi bar, there was a long ass u-shaped bar where the bartender served drinks to everyone. It was so much fun. One of my best friends flew down from Miami, just for my birthday. Those were the days!

One of the things that distinctly sticks out from that night was my toast. I remember, a friend of mine said “Prophet, you’d really be the shit if you got everybody at the bar to drink a shot at the same time”.

Me: Watch this.

I proceeded to buy shots for everybody that was sitting at the bar (even some uninvited people that snuck in) and I told them not to drink it until I told them to (this part was hard- my friends are alcoholics that didn’t understand why I was making them wait to consume alcohol). After getting all the shots (I don’t even know how many they were- 30 maybe). I stood up on a stool, high above everybody, and gave my magnificent toast:

“To all you bitches and motherfuckers! This is for my motherfucking birthday! Drink up bitches!”

Looooooooooooooool! I think everybody was shocked at my toast but they all went wild nonetheless- cheers for the magnificent Prophet. Damn! Those were the good times!

Needless to say, I proved I am the shit! Yeah baby!

Anyway, back to our original topic. I want my sister to have an awesome 21st unlike mine that will forever be a blackspot in my heart. And anyway, I can get her a bodyguard because I’m going to be paying for the whole party, therefore its my decision.

Its 1:51 PM now. No I’m not a horribly slow typer. I’ve been having discussions with co-workers intermittently. Oh yeah, which reminds me, I’ve decided I’m going to talk to my boss about Rafeek and his wrong-doings. Homeboy’s going down! Actually, I can’t be sure of that, my boss might want to keep him seeing as he serves as his little spy. We’ll see. My skills of persuasion may be a little rusty, but I think I can cause a little stir. Muahahahahha!

This is completely me!

stupid_people_person.png

 

Dance Seizure

justin_danceseizure.gif

 

Sudoku

justin_sudoku.gif

 

10 Responses to “No fucking teddy bears!”

  1. Blue Dress said

    LOL!

    Teddy bear that’s good that’s something.
    For my 18th birthday I stayed in bed staring at the
    Ceiling, then ended up crying it was gratifying HAY,
    Birthdays are Nasty events… I tell you.

    We should party everyday.

    Like real shots?
    So, when is your next birthday?!

    P.S just tell your boss he raped you.
    Now what you mean is he raped your privacy
    She’s the one who got it the wrong way
    And fired the poor @$!^&*

  2. LOOOOL The cartoons!! So funny!!

    I will not comment on birthdays. I hate them. No one celebrates mine because they always forget! I want a big huge birthday bash! WITH GIFTS! But noooooo.. I get “kil 3am wintay bkhair msgs”
    kil 3am wintay ib $*#! is more like it.

    Now you see why I didnt want to comment?

  3. Tooomz said

    Isn’t it flew up from Miami? :P

  4. chikapappi said

    Hehehhe!!

    1. I sure am soooooooooooooooooooo glad that there’s someone sane in your family :P

    2. Dudette, you surrrrrrrre know how to throw a good party – invite me next time WOHOOOOO

  5. Swair said

    “Stop DANCING and PLEASE HELP ME!”

    wahahahahaha!!

  6. Chirp said

    Kareoke birthday?

    I love the Sudoku one HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

    Seizure dance = Kuwaiti guys at samrat

  7. Jacqui said

    Bah I don’t remember my 21st oh wait I think I do, my friends threw me a surprise party on campus I think that was my 21st or probably the 22nd ugh I’m getting OLD!

  8. Alia said

    I never have birthday parties. take that. my birthday was always at the beginning of the school year which made it depressing and this year it was the first day of ramadhan. Thank You God.

    i always act like I don’t care but in actuality I do so why don’t I say so and throw myself a party? because I don’t have friends haha at least local ones. the only ones that would attend would be my dogs and my boy. sad but true

  9. Prophet of Random said

    Alia, come on back here and I’ll throw you a birthday party like none other!

    And we aren’t in school anymore so it doesn’t matter when your birthday is. Also, so your birthday was on the first day of ramadan? That means you party it up with the Shi3a that night because our ramadan starts the next day! Wooohooo! Crazy shi3a parties! looool

  10. Dreamer at Heart said

    Lol, you’re crazy! In a good way, haha.

    But for real, it’s good that you doin such a thing for your sis…

Leave a Reply

