Rehab

August 5, 2007

First of all, thanks to all of you for your birthday wishes.

Secondly….

My birthday weekend is officially over. And it was kinda crazy. I don’t think I can go into details but lets just say it was fun and strewn with delicious legal as well as not-so legal substances.

I got a total of six cakes over the three days that I celebrated. I don’t like sweet things so I tried three of them. By far, the best looking one was one that a friend got me in the shape of Ali G. (Thanks friend).

Good times…good times. But now I’m thinking its time for rehab. But rehab is for quitters and my mama told me “Don’t be a quitter”. So I’m hesitating.

I have the full intention of reducing my bad habits. But then again I just can’t say no. Well, we’ll see how well I do.

I really wanna quit my job and do something ridiculously silly and fun like these guys:

http://www.randomhouse.com/crown/youcangetarrestedforthat/index.html

Something else I’d like to do is write a book of incorrect etymology. You know like San Diego means whale’s vagina. Oh c’mon you remember it, from Anchorman:

Ron Burgundy: Discovered by the Germans in 1904, they named it San Diego, which of course in German means a whale’s vagina.
Veronica Corningstone: No, there’s no way that’s correct.
Ron Burgundy: I’m sorry, I was trying to impress you. I don’t know what it means. I’ll be honest, I don’t think anyone knows what it means anymore. Scholars maintain that the translation was lost hundreds of years ago.
Veronica Corningstone: Doesn’t it mean Saint Diego?
Ron Burgundy: No. No.
Veronica Corningstone: No, that’s – that’s what it means. Really.
Ron Burgundy: Agree to disagree.”

Man, I love that movie! Anyway, just compose a whole book of untrue definitions and roots of words.

drew_incorrectetymology2.gif

Anyway, I’ve gotta go you guys. I’m tired and my head hurts. In other words I have a ________.

 

PS: To remind myself, and for you to unnecessarily anticipate, I think tomorrow’s post will be about sex, virginity, affairs, and the like -oooh scandalous. And to help you look forward to it:

pbf226-preserves.jpg

2 Responses to “Rehab”

  1. Tooomz said

    Your blog is my guilty pleasure ;P

  2. Chirp said

    hehehe i’m glad you liked the cake :p we wanted to get you something more meaningful, then we though “what the heck”

Leave a Reply

