Under the Sea

August 2, 2007

Its my birthday bitches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay! I’ve now officially turned the sweet and tender age of 23. I know I can’t go as crazy here as I could in the States but I still think I’m going to have a good time.

Anyway, as I was sitting here at work, with my ipod, reminiscing about the past when an old school song started to play:

” The seaweed is always greener
In somebody else’s lake
You dream about going up there
But that is a big mistake
Just look at the world around you
Right here on the ocean floor
Such wonderful things surround you
What more is you lookin’ for?

Under the sea
Under the sea
Darling it’s better
Down where it’s wetter
Take it from me
Up on the shore they work all day
Out in the sun they slave away
While we devotin’
Full time to floatin’
Under the sea”

…………….

I am NOT A DORK. Disney music is cool! Anyway, that song used to help me appreciate what I have (you know, the seaweed seems greener in someone else’s lake but what you have is actually just as green). Anyway, I used to believe that its better down where its wetter until I saw the pictures below.

Enjoy viewing some of the creepiest deep sea creatures:

blobfish.jpg

Blobfish

blueringed-octupus.jpg

Blue-Ringed Octopus: It’s fatally venomous to humans and they don’t have and antidote yet.

chimeera.jpg

chimeera2.jpg

Chimera

colossal-squid.jpg

Colossal Squid: The name says it all

danaoctupissquid.jpg

Dana Octopus Squid: It emits flashes of light to disorient its prey

dragon-fish.jpg

Dragonfish: Creepy

fangtooth.jpg

Fangtooth: Imagine this thing chomping into your arm

fireflysquid.jpg

Firefly squid

handfsh.jpg

Handfish: I think its kinda cute. I wanna eat it.

lizard-fish.jpg

Lizardfish

megamouthshark.jpg

megamouthshark2.jpg

 

megamouthshark3.jpg

Megamouth Shark: This motherfucker could swallow you whole

oarfish.jpg

oarfish2.jpg

Oarfish: Yeah, its long. I have decided to invent a new pick up line dedicated to this creature: “Hey baby, you wanna so swimming? I’ll let you play with my oarfish *guy points to crotch*”

oceansunfish.jpg

oceansunfish2.jpg

Ocean Sunfish

pelican-eel.jpg

pelican-eel2.jpg

Pelican Eel: You see that squid? It was eaten by the eel. Don’t ask me how.

rattail.jpg

rattail2.jpg

rattail3.jpg

Rattail: That is one scary mouth

seacucumber.jpg

 

Sea Cucumber

searobin.jpg

Searobin

viperfish.jpg

viperfish2.jpg

Viperfish: With teeth like large needles-ouch!

I don’t even know what these next ones are, if our resident marine biologist (Alia) is reading this, maybe you can help.

waht1.jpg

I would call it: Penis-head shark

what2.jpg

I would like to call this one Mendoza

what3.jpg

?

what4.jpg

Gohjilla! Gohjilla! (Godzilla in Japanese)

 

Thats all for today booboos! I have to go, I’m planning to escape work early today so I can prepare for the massive partying tonight. Cheerio!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Under the Sea”

  1. eshda3wa said

    HAPPY BIRTHAY

    man the ocean sure has some creeps

    my fav is the pokadot octopus !

  2. chikapappi said

    Well, Happy birthday :)

    LOL at the comments you left on the pictures & because of you, I don’t want to swin in the sea again! mammyyyy these creepy species of fish!

  3. nQ said

    i cant believe i spent 3 minutes looking at your pix in detail.. and i love how one thing drags another.
    HAPPYY BIRTHDAAYY!

  4. N. said

    Happy Belated birthday. Those are some messed up sea creatures.

Leave a Reply

